My first crocheting projects

When I was looking for a book with knitting patterns in the library, I found a book with patterns for crocheted animals. It was Cuddly Crochet from Stacey Trock. I loved this little crocheted animals called amigurumi and started to crochet the blue bird, which was explained in the pattern book. Here is the result:

463649_589875494376438_398771588_o

I learned to crochet as a child in primary school, but forogt everything. Therefore I think it worked quite well, althouh I first had to learn to crochet again.

The book included information about Stacey’s website, which is: http://www.freshstitches.com/. I loved the animals presented on her page and picked one of her freely available patterns next: Burnie the Bee! You can find the pattern here: http://www.freshstitches.com/bee/. And that’s how mine looks:

980794_589875491043105_1902894062_o

Those were my first two crocheting projects. Many more entries of old and current projects will hopefully follow soon. I can just encourage you to try it yourself. It’s not that difficult as it looks and the results are very cute. 🙂 You can for example give them away to friends or attach them to a key ring.

Leave a Reply

