A crocheted turtle! :-)

Here is one of my newest creations. But first let me tell you the story behind it: In one of my drawers, I found gift coupons for a book shop. So I went to the book shop and luckily, they were still valid (although they were several years old) and the shop assistant told me that they will still be valid in 100 years. 😉 I neverthless decided to buy something with my coupons and spent about one hour in the book shop to decide which crafting book to buy. In the end, I bought this lovely crocheting book: http://www.amazon.com/Geh%C3%A4kelte-Kuscheltiere-Ferien-Cendrine-Armani/dp/377247232X/. I really liked the creations of the book and started with a brown and green turtle.

And here it is:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Isn’t it cute? Unfortunately I had to crochet a lot of pieces (head, feet, …) and afterwards I had to sew them all together, but I don’t like sewing pieces together at all. 😦 Maybe I did not find the right technique so far, but I always find it stressful and not funny at all. However, I’m very happy when I’m finished and the results recompense for the work. 🙂

Preview: I’m currently working on crocheted food. 😀 Can’t wait to share it with you. You will get hungry. 😉 But I definitely also want to try more animal patterns of the book.

Leave a Reply

